De Smet School District Department


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Bettin Athletic Director Office: 605-854-3674 ext. 5

Boys Basketball

Name Title Email
Jeff Gruenhagen Head Coach
Dustin Olson Assistant Coach

Girls Basketball

Name Title Email
Brendon Pitts Head Coach brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us
Regan May Assistant Coach regan.garry@k12.sd.us
Tacy Boldt JH Coach tacy.boldt@k12.sd.us

Cheerleading

Name Title Email
Barb Asleson Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Email
Cory Haugen Head Coach cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Football

Name Title Email
Brendon Pitts Head Coach brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us
Mark Birkel Assistant Coach mark.birkel@k12.sd.us
Dan Wilkinson Assistant Coach
Jerry Lupkes JH Coach

Golf

Name Title Email
Cory Beck Head Coach cory.beck@k12.sd.us

Track

Name Title Email
Cory Haugen Head Coach cory.haugen@k12.sd.us
Regan May Assistant Coach regan.garry@k12.sd.us
Lexi Johnson JH Track lexi.johnson@k12.sd.us

Volleyball

Name Title Email
Vicki Dylla Head Coach vicki.dylla@k12.sd.us
Alex Wolkow Assistant Coach
Tricia Holland JH Coach tricia.holland@k12.sd.us

Wrestling

Name Title Email
Steve Gilbertson (Arlington) Head Coach steve.gilbertson@k12.sd.us
Mike Johnson Head Coach

Concessions

Name Email
Jennifer Stofferahn jennifer.stofferahn@k12.sd.us
Brandon Vockrodt brandon.vockrodt@k12.sd.us