De Smet School District Department


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Geyer Athletic Director Office: 605-854-3674 ext. 6
Cell: 210-897-0489
becky.geyer@k12.sd.us

Boys Basketball

Name Title Email
Jeff Gruenhagen Head Coach
Dustin Olson Assistant Coach
Becky Geyer Assistant Coach becky.geyer@k12.sd.us
Mike Luethmers JH Coach

Girls Basketball

Name Title Email
Brendon Pitts Head Coach brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us
Angela Ostrander Assistant Coach angela.ostrander@k12.sd.us
Tacy Boldt JH Coach tacy.boldt@k12.sd.us

Cheerleading

Name Title Email
Kari Dossett Coach kari.dossett@k12.sd.us
Micheala Novak Coach micheala.l.novak@k12.sd.us

Cross Country

Name Title Email
Cory Haugen Head Coach cory.haugen@k12.sd.us

Football

Name Title Email
Brendon Pitts Head Coach brendon.pitts@k12.sd.us
Mark Birkel Assistant Coach mark.birkel@k12.sd.us
Dan Wilkinson Assistant Coach
Dustin Olson Assistant Coach
Andy Armstead Assistant Coach andy.armstead@k12.sd.us
Jerry Lupkes JH Coach

Golf

Name Title Email
Cory Beck Head Coach cory.beck@k12.sd.us

Track

Name Title Email
Cory Haugen Head Coach cory.haugen@k12.sd.us
Devon Wolkow Assistant Coach wolkowdorsets@gmail.com
Lexi Johnson Assistant (JH) Track lexi.johnson@k12.sd.us

Volleyball

Name Title Email
Vicki Dylla Head Coach vicki.dylla@k12.sd.us
Tacy Boldt Assistant Coach tacy.boldt@k12.sd.us
Regan Garry JH Coach regan.garry@k12.sd.us

Wrestling

Name Title Email
Steve Gilbertson (Arlington) Head Coach steve.gilbertson@k12.sd.us
Mike Johnson Head Coach

Concessions

Name Email
Jennifer Stofferahn jennifer.stofferahn@k12.sd.us
Angela Ostrander angela.ostranderl@k12.sd.us
Brandon Vockrodt brandon.vockrodt@k12.sd.us